Daily Post:If you could have any job, what would it be?

"I loved this book!"

If I could have any job, I would facilitate a book club and get paid for it! I love to read, and love to hear what others have to say about the books they have read. I think it is great fun to learn about authors and their lives, and I love to compare their biographical information to  their stories, characters, landscapes,  and even epigraphs.  

One of the happiest of occurrences, I think, is to go to a book discussion feeling ambivalent about a given book, and then to have your opinion changed completely because the people in the club have shared such wonderful insights about the book’s author, historical setting, geographical importance, etc. I would love to experience that on a regular basis, and get paid for it to boot!  Hmm, I think I feel a resume’ coming on…    tkh

2 thoughts on “Daily Post:If you could have any job, what would it be?

  1. You go, girl! Start working on that resume now. I see a change in work attitude already. . .the desire of your heart.

Leave a comment